Minilab menu

Total newbie here.

I DID read the manuals, and tried over and over. I cannot enter the Mini Lab menu by pushing any 2 buttons. My board is rev 2.1. It arrived this week from Kiwi Electronics.
Please help!

Did you update the firmware? https://docs.totemmaker.net/labboard/firmware-update/
Menu is only available in the latest version.

Thank you for your reply, Arnas.
I just tried to update the firmware. I got the LabBoard succesfully into boot mode. However, after uploading the sketch, the LabBoard now seems to be bricked. All lights are off. No response to any button.
With a multimeter I measured the +5V and +3.3V connectors on the LabBoard. Voltages seem to be fine.
Any idea’s?

If LabBoard doesn’t turn on anymore - firmware got deleted, but not uploaded. It’s not “dead”, just need to repeat update procedure.

I assume you have uploaded “labboard_update.ino” sketch to TotemDuino and wired D0 → TXD, D1 → DIG2 according to picture.

1. Unplug all wires (USB especially).
  2. Hold “SET-” key and plug in DC adapter (LabBoard ±0.5V LED probably will light up).
  3. Release key and wait a few seconds. If nothing happens - click Reset button on TotemDuino.

TX (red) LED on TotemDuino should start blinking and green LED light up. In case green LED is blinking at 0.5s rate - something is wrong.

If still not working:
Is TX LED blinking?
Is green LED blinking at 0.5 seconds rate?
Does LabBoard ±0.5V LED light up (dimly)?

Thank you for your continuing support, Arnas.

I followed your instructions to the letter:

1. Unplug all wires (USB especially). DONE
  2. Hold “SET-” key and plug in DC adapter (LabBoard ±0.5V LED probably will light up). LED does not light up, not even dimly.
  3. Release key and wait a few seconds. If nothing happens - click Reset button on TotemDuino. DONE